This is a test site. For up-to-date information please visit the live site: classics.uchicago.edu
This is a test site. For up-to-date information please visit the live site: classics.uchicago.edu

Contact Us

Departmental Contact Information

Department of Classics – University of Chicago
1115 E. 58th St
Chicago, IL 60637
Tel.: 773-702-8514
email: Classics-Department@uchicago.edu 
Maps and Directions

Administration

Chair:
Mark Payne, Classics 24
mpayne@uchicago.edu

Administrative Assistant:
Kathy M. Fox, Classics 22B, Office hours: 7:00–3:30
kfox@uchicago.edu
773-702-8514

Undergraduate Advising

Associate Chair for Undergraduate Affairs:
David Wray, Classics 28
dlwray@uchicago.edu
773-702-8563
 
Director, College Study Abroad Program in Athens:
Jonathan M. Hall, Wieboldt 403
jhall@uchicago.edu
773-834-8934
 
Co-Director, College Study Abroad Program in Rome:
Peter White, Classics 25A
pwhi@uchicago.edu
773-702-8515

Graduate Advising

Chair, Committee on Graduate Admission and Recruitment:
Mark Payne, Classics 24
mpayne@uchicago.edu
773-702-2516
 
Graduate Advisor, Program in the Ancient Mediterranean World:
Christopher A. Faraone, Classics 23
cf12@uchicago.edu
773-834-6708
 
Graduate Advisor, Program in Classical Languages and Literatures:
Helma Dik, Wieboldt 222
helmadik@uchicago.edu
773-834-2170
 
Program in Greek and Roman Philosophy:
Elizabeth Asmis, Classics 25B
e-asmis@uchicago.edu
773-702-8517
 
Professional Skills Advisor:
David Martinez, Wieboldt 123
davidm@uchicago.edu
773-702-8232

Classical Philology

Editor, Classical Philology:
Shadi Bartsch-Zimmer, Classics 26
 
Book Editor, Classical Philology:
Sarah Nooter, Wieboldt 115
nooter@uchicago.edu